Marked (US)

The ninth book in the Alex Verus series.

Alex Verus is tracking down dangerous magical items unleashed into the world by Dark Mages – however, when the Light Council decide they need his help in negotiating with the perpetrators, Alex must use all his cunning and magic to strike a deal.

Praise for Marked

The complex ninth novel in Jacka’s outstanding urban fantasy series adds substantially to protagonist Alex Verus’s self-understanding as he prepares for the ultimate showdown with Machiavellian dark mage Richard Drakh, his onetime mentor . . . as he realizes what a long game his enemy is playing, Alex must recognize that his own ambitions may also be dangerous. The story moves briskly along with skillful character development, but by now so much lore from the first eight books has accumulated that even series fans may have to stop to figure out who’s doing what . . . this is not a good place to begin reading the series, but the series itself is very, very good, and once readers have refreshed their memories, they’ll eagerly dive into this installment.

– Publishers Weekly

Read Marked

You can read the first chapter of Marked here.

Buy Marked

The following links will take you to online retailers where you can order Marked.

Text links: Amazon (print) | Amazon (ebook)

Audiobook Edition

Like the previous books in the Alex Verus series, Marked is available in audio format.  You can find it at the publisher’s website.